APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS

COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE:	LABOUR GROUP(18) Clirs S.Fritchley (L), D.McGregor (DL), R.Bowler, M.Dooley, D.Downes, A.Clarke, N.Clarke, T.Clough, Pat Cooper, Paul Cooper, C.Kane, T.Kirkham, C.Moesby, T.Munro, S.Peake, J.Tait, R.Turner, J.Wilson	INDEPENDENT GROUP (8) Clirs D.Watson (L), J. Clifton, D.Adams, D.Bullock, R.Heffer, A.Joesbury, P.Roberts, L.Smyth	COMMUNITY INDEPENDENTS (8) CIIrs R Walker (L), T. Cannon, A.Bailey, D.Salt, J.Watson, E Parkin, G Parkin, J Bryson	CONSERVATIVE GROUP (2) Clirs D.Dixon and M. Dixon	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT MEMBER (1) Clir N.Hoy
Growth Scrutiny Committee	(5)	(3)	(2)	(1)	(0)
(11)	Cllrs Tricia Clough, Christopher Kane, Tom Kirkham, Tom Munro, Jen Wilson	Cllrs Jim Clifton, Derek Adams, TO BE REPLACED BY PETER ROBERTS	Cllrs James Watson and Graham Parkin	Cllr David Dixon	
Customer Services and	(5)	(2)	(2)	(1)	(0)
Transformation Scrutiny Committee	Cllrs Rose Bowler, Anne Clarke, Tricia Clough, Paul Cooper, Rita	Cllrs ANDREW JOESBURY , Ray Heffer	Cllrs Allan Bailey and Jane Bryson	Cllr David Dixon	
(10)	Turner				
Healthy, Safe Clean and Green Scrutiny Committee	(5)	(2)	(3)	(0)	(1)
(11)	Clirs ANNE CLARKE , Pat Cooper, David Downes, Tom Munro, Janet Tait	Cllrs DEXTER BULLOCK , Peter Roberts	Cllrs Dan Salt, Ross Walker and Evonne Parkin		Cllr Natalie Hoy
Budget Scrutiny Committee	(12)	(6)	(8)	(2)	(1)
(29)	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members
Audit Committee	(3)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(6 plus co-opted Members)	Cllrs Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Tom Kirkham	CIIr JIM CLIFTON	Cllr Dan Salt	Cllr David Dixon	
Independent Representative to be appointed					
Employee Appeals Committee	(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)	(0)
(3)	Cllrs Nick Clarke and Janet Tait	Cllr Liz Smyth			
	(2)				
Deputies	Cllrs Sandra Peake and Rita	(0)	(1)	(0)	(0)
(3)	Turner		Cllr Tracey Cannon		

General Licensing / Licensing and Gambling	(7)	(3)	(3)	(1)	(1)
Acts Committee	Cllrs Rose Bowler, Pat Cooper, Paul Cooper, Mary Dooley, Steve	Cllrs Ray Heffer, Andrew Joesbury, Peter Roberts	Cllrs Tracey Cannon, Ross Walker and Jane Bryson	Cllr Maxine Dixon	Cllr Natalie Hoy
Sub-Committees of these Parent Committees will be appointed at the first meeting	Fritchley, Sandra Peake, Janet Tait	occounty, i etc. itemetic	and same Bryosin		
(15 and 15)					
Planning Committee	(9)	(4)	(4)	(0)	(1)
(18)	Cllrs Anne Clarke, Nick Clarke, Paul Cooper, Steve Fritchley, Christopher Kane, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, Janet Tait, Jen Wilson	Cllrs Liz Smyth, Deborah Watson, Jim Clifton, Derek Adams	Cllrs Dan Salt, Allan Bailey, Graham Parkin, JAMES WATSON		Cllr Natalie Hoy
High Hedges Committee	(3)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(6)	Cllrs Anne Clarke, Christopher Kane, Tom Munro	Cllr Dexter Bullock	Cllr James Watson	Cllr Maxine Dixon	
Safety Committee	(2)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(Safety Visits Panel to be determined by Safety Committee)	Cllrs Nick Clarke and Tricia Clough	Cllr Andrew Joesbury	EVONNE PARKIN	Cllr David Dixon	
(5)					
Standards Committee	(3)	(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)
(6)	Cllrs Tricia Clough, David Downes, Clive Moesby	Cllr Deborah Watson, Cllr Andrew Joesbury	Cllr James Watson		
Union Employee Consultation Committee	(3)	(1)	(2)	(0)	(0)
(6 plus union reps)	Cllr Mary Dooley, Tom Kirkham, Rita Turner	Cllr Derek Adams	Cllr Ross Walker and Graham Parkin		

JOINT COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE:	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	COMMUNITY INDEPENDENTS	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT MEMBER
ICT Shared Services Committee	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
(6)	Cllr Steve Fritchley	Clir RAY HEFFER	Cllr Dan Salt		
(3 from BDC plus CBC and NEDDC)					
Joint Employment and Appeals Committee	(3)			(0)	(0)
(4)	Cllrs Mary Dooley, Steve Fritchley, Duncan McGregor	* Leader of Minority Group			
Shared Services Scrutiny Committee (also known as	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
Joint Scrutiny Panel)	Cllr Jen Wilson	Cllr Ray Heffer	Cllr Tracey Cannon		
(3)					
Strategic Alliance Joint Committee	(5)	(2)	(2)	(0)	(0)
	Cllrs Mary Dooley, Steve	Cllrs Liz Smyth, Deborah Watson	Cllr James Watson and Graham		
(9 from BDC and 9 from NEDDC)	Fritchley, Duncan McGregor, Clive Moesby, Jen Wilson		Parkin		
New Bolsover Joint Committee	(5)	(2)	(2)	(1)	(0)
	Cllrs Rose Bowler, Anne Clarke,	Cllr Derek Adams,	Cllr Allan Bailey, Cllr Graham	Cllr David Dixon	
(10)	Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake	PETE ROBERTS	Parkin		

ADVISORY GROUPS

LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	COMMUNITY INDEPENDENTS	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT MEMBER
(4)	(2)	(2)	(0)	(0)
Cllrs Nick Clarke, Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Janet Tait	Cllrs Jim Clifton, Derek Adams	Cllrs Allan Bailey, Graham Parkin		
(3) Cllrs Christopher Kane, Tom Kirkham, Tom Munro	(1) Cllr Liz Smyth	(1) Cllr Allan Bailey	(0)	(0)
(3) Cllrs David Downes. Tom	(1) Cllr Deborah Watson	(1) Cllr Tracev Cannon	(1) Cllr David Dixon	(1) Cllr Natalie Hoy
Munro, Sandra Peake				,
(3) Cllrs Rose Bowler, Sandra Peake, Jen Wilson	(1) Cllr Peter Roberts	(1) Cllr Dan Salt	(0)	(0)
	(4) Cllrs Nick Clarke, Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Janet Tait (3) Cllrs Christopher Kane, Tom Kirkham, Tom Munro (3) Cllrs David Downes, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake (3) Cllrs Rose Bowler, Sandra	(4) (2) Cllrs Nick Clarke, Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Janet Tait (3) (1) Cllrs Christopher Kane, Tom Kirkham, Tom Munro (3) (1) Cllrs David Downes, Tom Munro (3) (1) Cllrs David Downes, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake (3) (1) Cllrs Rose Bowler, Sandra (2) Cllrs Jim Clifton, Derek Adams (1) Cllr Liz Smyth (1) Cllr Deborah Watson (1) Cllr Deborah Watson	(4) (2) (2) Cllrs Nick Clarke, Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Janet Tait (1) Cllrs Christopher Kane, Tom Kirkham, Tom Munro (1) Cllrs David Downes, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake (1) Cllrs Rose Bowler, Sandra (2) Cllrs Jim Clifton, Derek Adams (1) Cllrs Allan Bailey, Graham Parkin (1) Cllr Allan Bailey (1) Cllr Allan Bailey (1) Cllr Tracey Cannon (1) Cllr Deborah Watson (1) Cllr Deborah Salt (1) Cllr Dan Salt	(4) (2) (2) (0) Cllrs Nick Clarke, Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Janet Tait (3) (1) (1) (1) (1) (0) Cllrs Christopher Kane, Tom Kirkham, Tom Munro (3) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) Cllrs David Downes, Tom Munro (3) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) Cllrs David Downes, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake (3) (1) (1) (1) (1) (0) Cllr Tracey Cannon Cllr David Dixon (3) (1) (1) (1) (0) Cllrs Rose Bowler, Sandra Cllr Peter Roberts Cllr Dan Salt